General Vegetarian Chat  Forum : Can vegetarians and meat-eaters co-exist successfully?
Website home
Recipes home
Forum home
Forum Login
Contact us

Home  
spacer
Viewed: 1357 -- Replies: 4
spacer
Posted FORUM TOPIC: Can vegetarians and meat-eaters co-exist successfully?
27-05-2010
by rebeccaG
I am a journalist writing an article exploring the success of a vegetarian & meat-eater relationship.

I am interested in finding out whether a vegetarian would be interested romantically in someone who chooses to eat meat as much as they might a fellow vegetarian?

Does a persons eating habits come in to focus when getting to know someone in a romantic way?

On a more personal note, opinions on 'who makes a better lover: vegetarian or meat-eater?' would be appreciated!

This article is for the launch issue of a new food magazine that falls more on the sexy side!

Any help/opinions at all would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks.
06-07-2010
by Rayman
Hi Rebecca,

Well vegetarians make the best lovers, of course.

My wife and children eat meat, despite my gentle encouragement for them to cut down/steer clear of it.

It does create some tensions at times - particularly when eating out and shopping for food.

And yes seeing your loved one chomp into meat when you really don't approve is a turn-off romantically.

20-07-2010
by Clueless Git
Hello Rebbeca

I have just come from another vegetarian forum where there has been a series of polls and topics on this question recently.

Just in case it's any help the poll results were roughly as follows:

Veg*an males predominantly had veg*an partners and veg*an females predominantly had non veg*an partners.

That result was skewed slightly by the fact that veg*an females significantly outnumber veg*an males so for a veg*an males to find a veg*an female parner is easier than t'other way round.